News from the Library

October Events

 Tuesday, October 1
 New Lothrop - Soctober Begins
 1:00 Corunna - Knitting Club for Beginners & Experienced
 3:15 Morrice - Tabletop Tuesday
 4:00 Perry - Snackcrate Taste the World

Wednesday, October 2
3:00 Byron - Gaming Club

Thursday, October 3
11:00 Morrice - Story Time PIPS (Pretty Important People)
1:00 Bancroft - Story Hour
2:45 Corunna - Snackcrate Taste the World
3:15 Morrice – Page Turners

Friday, October 4
10:30 Corunna - Story Time

Monday, October 7
Perry - Frappe Day
10:15  Corunna ~ Book Club
3:30 Lennon - Stocking Stuffer #4 Refrigerator Magnets
5:00 Perry – Crochet

Tuesday, October 8
2:00 Lennon - Tuesday Tea at 2
3:15 Morrice - Tabletop Tuesday

Wednesday, October 9
6:00 New Lothrop - Ladies Night Out

Thursday, October 10
11:00 Morrice - Story Time PIPS (Pretty Important People)
1:00 Bancroft - Story Hour
3:15 Morrice - PageTurners
4:00 Byron - Story Time

Friday, October 11
10:30 Corunna - Story Time

Monday, October 14
2:45 New Lothrop - Imagination Station
4:00 Perry - Halloween Mesh Tree

Tuesday, October 15
9:00 Friends of the Community District Library - Corunna/Caledonia
11:00 Perry - Story Time, Craft & Snack
3:15 Morrice - Tabletop Tuesday

Wednesday, October 16
3:00 Byron - Gaming Club
3:30 Lennon - Tripod Centerpieces
4:00 New Lothrop - Story Hour with Ms. Karen & Mr. Bunny

Thursday, October 17
10:00 Friends Book & Bake Sale - Corunna
11:00 Morrice - Story Time PIPS (Pretty Important People)
1:00 Bancroft - Story Hour
3:15 Morrice – PageTurners

Friday, October 18
10:00 Friends Book & Bake Sale - Corunna
10:30 Corunna - Story Time

Saturday, October 19
10:00 Friends Book & Bake Sale – Corunna

Monday, October 21
8:30 Library Staff Meeting
10:30 Corunna - Coloring & Conversation
2:45 New Lothrop - Make a Monster Puppet
5:00 Perry – Crochet

Tuesday, October 22
3:15 Morrice - Tabletop Tuesday
6:00 Corunna - Coloring & Conversation

Wednesday, October 23
3:00 Byron - Gaming Club
6:00 Perry - Witches, Wizards, Potions & Magic with Longway Planetarium

Thursday, October 24
11:00 Morrice - Story Time PIPS (Pretty Important People)
1:00 Bancroft - Story Hour
3:15 Morrice - PageTurners
4:00 Byron - Story Time
Thursday, October 24
6:00 Corunna - Shiawassee Area Writers Meeting

Friday, October 25
10:30 Corunna - Story Time

Monday, October 28
4:00 Lennon - Monthly Book Club
6:00 Morrice - Monthly Book Club

Tuesday, October 29
3:15 Morrice - Tabletop Tuesday
6:00 Corunna - Pumpkin Sculpting with S3Arts

Wednesday, October 30
5:00 Perry - Halloween Movie & Pizza

Thursday, October 31
New Lothrop - Soctober Ends
11:00 Morrice - Story Time PIPS (Pretty Important People)
1:00 Bancroft - Story Hour
3:15 Morrice - PageTurners

 

 

Help & Tips

  • Loan Periods, Checkout Limits, Renewals and Fees +

    Some helpful tips for managing renewals: To maximize your renewals, wait until items are nearly Read More
  • What Services Are Available? +

    Public Computers: No computer available? Use ours! All you need is your library card or Read More
  • Requests & Holds +

    Place holds on materials online, or by visiting or calling any Community District Library location Read More
  • Getting Your Library Card +

    Any residents of Burns, Caledonia, Hazelton, Perry, Shiawassee, Venice Townships and the cities of Corunna Read More
  • Managing Your Account +

    Check your account online with My Account. Check your account to view your checkouts, place Read More
  • 1